Skip to content

She could have chosen the seasick crocodile

December 25, 2009

Happy Christmas! I found some holiday music and video to entertain us after we become quickly bored with our new toys. It’s been known to happen.

This one is for the reborn Don Draper, maybe also now a former stray cat.

Here is most certainly an inspiration to Jane Siegel Sterling —

Seriously, Eartha Kitt was the bomb. Wow. Make me write bad checks, baby!

Here we have how Pete may have imagined and now believes his encounter with the au pair progressed.

And here’s a classic that has personal sentiment for less of me —

The tale: A long time ago in a galaxy far far away, in a club, at the bar, after a late night at work, a few days before Christmas, the bartender informs me that last call will be in ten minutes. Disappointedly I reply, “You’re a mean one Mr. Grinch,” and a young woman a few feet to my right turns and says, “You’re a nasty, wasty skunk,” which I immediately point out is actually a phrase in a later verse and thusly a heated, silly, recollective conversation about Christmas cartoons is born. Our half hour chat is interrupted when the lights come up. I mention I have a certain Seuss-y classic on videotape at home and ask her to come watch it with me and sometime later that morning all the Whos in Whoville rejoice.  Of course I credit mostly my natural good looks and charm, and some holiday sentimentalism combined with copious amounts of alcohol too, but the Grinch was the one who sealed the deal. Welcome Christmas, Christmas day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

